Bands, Callers, and Instructors

This list includes Bands, callers, instructors, and musicians who have worked with DFO in the past. We work to support and promote our local talent at this unpredictable time.

Music & Dance Resources

Cajun/Zydeco
- Lil Anne and Red Hot Cayenne

Contra
- Capital District Megaband
- King Fisher Band
- Patti Melita and the Peg Delaney Quartet, pattimelita@gmail.com; 518-859-3047

- Red Dog Riley

Family & Community Dances
- Loosely Wound String Band
- Tamarack Band, sue@tunefolk.com, 518-384-3275, Traditional fiddle music for community events and dances. Instruments include fiddle, guitar, flute/whistle, banjo, mandolin.
- Tame Rutabaga, Traditional music for family and community dancing. Instruments include banjo, fiddle, guitar, flute, whistle, piano

Swing
- Charles Turner
- Doc Scanlon
- Eight to the Bar
- Miss Paula Bradley & the Twangbusters
- Reggie's Red Hot Feetwarmers
- Soul Tribe
- Kathy Anderson – kathyanderson2@sbcglobal.net
- Rich Futyma – rpfutyma@umich.edu
- Lisa Greenleaf – laleaf@gmail.com
- Bob Isaacs – isaacsbob@hotmail.com
- Hannah Johlas – hjohlas@gmail.com
- Michael Kernan – mkrn@nycap.rr.com, contras, beginner, family-friendly content
- Paul Rosenberg – 518-482-9255, paul@homespun.biz, caller for Family and Community Dances
- Peter Stix – peter.stix@me.com
- Mary Wesley – http://marywesley.com
Contra

- Aldo Lavaggi – lavaggi.aldo@gmail.com
- Amy Larkin – amylarkin@gmail.com
- Cecelia Vacanti – cvacanti@berklee.edu
- Eileen Kalfass – iles218@icloud.com
- Jeff Kaufman – jeff.t.kaufman@gmail.com
- Larry Unger – larry@larryunger.net
- Patricia Kernan – kernan.pat@gmail.com
- Peter Davis – peterdavis.biz@gmail.com
- Peter Madsen – peterwmad@gmail.com
- Stuart Kenney – stuartkenneymusic@gmail.com
- Will Welling – wwelling@nycap.rr.com
Swing

- Jason Fenton - fentonjason@hotmail.com
- Jason Fenton - fentonjason@hotmail.com